Nominations open for OBA Board, first vice chair

Pursuant to Section 5.4 of the bylaws of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, this Banker Direct will serve as official notice of the process of selecting members of the board of directors of the Association.

There are six board nominating committees, each of which will select a banker to replace the board member whose term on the OBA’s board will expire at the OBA Convention in May.

As you may recall, board members are elected from each of the OBA’s six geographic regions or groups. There are three board members from each of these six groups, each of which is an active officer of a member bank and serves a staggered three-year term.

One director must be from a bank with deposits in the top one-third of banks in each group.
One director must be from a bank in the middle one-third of bank deposits within each group.
One director must be from a bank in the bottom one-third of deposits within each group.

This year, the six retiring directors represent a bank with Oklahoma deposits in the bottom one-third of deposits in each group.

Each of the six board nominating committees is chaired by the director whose term will expire at the May convention. The other two board members from that group make up the balance of each of the six OBA groups.

Any active officer of an OBA-member bank representing a bank with deposits in the middle one-third of the deposits in each of these six groups is eligible to serve on the board of directors of the OBA. If you or someone else you know is interested in serving in this capacity, please get in touch with any member of the committee in your bank’s OBA Group and let them know of your interest. You can also call Adrian Beverage at the OBA at (405) 424-5252 or send an email to

The deadline for submitting your name is April 11, 2024.

Eligible banks: Banks with Oklahoma deposits in the bottom one-third of the banks in each OBA group:

Group 1
Nominating Committee
Chair — Keith Mansfield, First National Bank, Marlow, (580) 658-5457
Matt Jackson — The Bank of the West, Thomas, (580) 661-3541
Nancy Cantu — Bank of Commerce, Chickasha, (405) 222-3700

Eligible Banks
Farmers & Merchants Bank, Duke
Peoples State Bank, Blair
First National Bank, Fletcher
First Summit Bank, Ryan
Washita State Bank, Burns Flat
Peoples Bank & Trust, Ryan
First Bank & Trust, Clinton
The First Bank of Thomas, Thomas
Bank 360, Cordell
Washita Valley Bank, Fort Cobb
Walters Bank & Trust, Walters


Group 2
Nominating Committee

Chair — Rigo Aranda, Oklahoma State Bank, Buffalo, (580) 735-2545
Bill Fanning — Stock Exchange Bank, Woodward, (580) 256-3314
Gregg Weber — Bank of Beaver City, Beaver, (580) 625-4511

Eligible Banks
Hopeton State Bank, Hopeton
Bank of Vici, Vici
Fairview Savings Loan, Fairview
AllNations Bank, Calumet
First State Bank, Pond Creek
Grant County Bank, Medford
Oklahoma State Bank, Buffalo
First National Bank, Okeene
Farmers and Merchants, Arnett
Community State Bank, Canton
Community National Bank, Ponca City
First State Bank, Watonga
First National Bank, Hooker
Community State Bank, Hennessey


Group 3
Nominating Committee
Chair — Andrew Wells, First State Bank, Tahlequah, (918) 456-6108
Adam Anderson — Bank of Commerce, Catoosa, (918) 266-2567
Vacant position

Eligible Banks
Elevate Bank, Pawhuska
Union State Bank, Bartlesville
1st Bank, Hominy
Lakeside Bank of Salina, Salina
All Capital Bank, Locust Grove
First State Bank, Tahlequah
Method Bank, Wyandotte
American Exchange Bank, Henryetta
Community Bank, Bristow


Group 4
Nominating Committe
Chair — Debbie Ward, Farmers State Bank, Allen, (580) 857-2402
Mark Caldwell — First National Bank, Heavener, (918) 653-3200
Beth Wright — Shamrock Bank, Coalgate, (580) 927-2311

Eligible Banks
Farmers & Merchants, Maysville
First American Bank, Stonewall
Old Glory Bank, Elmore City
Farmers State Bank, Allen
First State Bank, Noble
Latimer State Bank, Wilburton
Spiro State Bank, Spiro
Great Nations Bank, Norman
American Exchange Bank, Lindsay
First National Bank, Lindsay
First State Bank, Valliant
First National Bank, Heavener
Oklahoma Heritage Bank, Roff


Group 5
Nominating Committee

Chair — Priscilla Cude, First Bethany Bank, Bethany, (405) 789-110
Steve Hart — First Fidelity Bank, Oklahoma City, (405) 416-2222
Leigh-Anne Taylor — NBC, Oklahoma City, (405) 748-9108

Eligible Banks
First Security Bank, Oklahoma City
The Farmers Bank, Oklahoma City
First Enterprise Bank, Oklahoma City
The Bankers Bank, Oklahoma City
First Bethany Bank, Bethany
Watermark Bank, Oklahoma City
Citizens Bank, Edmond
Valliance Bank, Oklahoma City

Group 6
Nominating Committee

Chair — Frazier Henke, American Bank & Trust, Tulsa, (918) 481-3000
Ted Cundiff — AVB Bank, Broken Arrow, (918) 259-2788
Sean Kouplen — Regent Bank, Tulsa, (918) 273-1227

Eligible Banks
Oklahoma Capital Bank, Tulsa
The Exchange Bank, Skiatook
Triad Bank, Tulsa
First National Bank, Broken Arrow
American Bank & Trust, Tulsa


Additionally, pursuant to Section 6.3 of the By Laws of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, four current board members serve on the Nominating Committee for the office of first vice chair. The Committee is chaired by the immediate past chair, which is currently Amada Alvidrez.

Here are the names of the Nominating Committee Members:
Chair — Amada Alvidrez, Equity Bank, Guymon, (580) 338-6561.
Matt Jackson — The Bank of the West, Thomas, (580) 661-3541.
Beth Wright — Shamrock Bank, Coalgate, (580) 927-2311.
Gregg Weber — Bank of Beaver City, Beaver, (580) 625-4511.

Any active officer of a member bank or bank holding company is eligible to serve as an officer in the OBA. If you have, or know anyone who does have, an interest in serving, please get in touch with any of the names listed above to express that interest.

Please do not hesitate to call or email Adrian Beverage with any questions about the selection process. You can contact Adrian at (405) 424-5252 or