Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Reminder about annual OBA business meeting, nominees for first vice chair, OBA board

Just a quick reminder to register for the OBA’s Annual Convention and, especially, plan to attend the business luncheon at noon on Tuesday, May 22. The meeting will be held at the Hard Rock Hotel in Tulsa. The specific address is 777 West Cherokee Street, Catoosa.

In case you missed it, this is yet another “official” notice, pursuant to Section 5.4 of the Association’s By Laws of the slate of nominees who have been proposed and approved by its Board of Directors:

For the Office of First Vice Chairman:

Rick Walker, Vice Chairman & CEO
Liberty National Bank, Lawton

For members of the Board of Directors:

Group 1: Aaron D. Johnson, president, CEO and chief lending officer
The Farmers Bank, Carnegie

Group 2: David Cook, president and CEO
Bank of Laverne, Laverne

Group 3: Terri Thompson, president and CEO
American Exchange Bank, Henryetta

Group 4: Danny Seibel, president and CEO
First National Bank, Lindsay

Group 5: Priscilla Cude, president and CEO
First Bethany Bank & Trust, Bethany

Group 6: Mark Richey, president
Oklahoma Capital Bank, Tulsa


Hoenig’s FDIC Term Ends Today

Just in case you missed it, FDIC Vice Chairman Thomas Hoenig will step down from the FDIC board today because his six-year term has concluded.

“It has been an honor and a privilege to serve the public and be a part of the FDIC and its mission during these past six years,” Hoenig said.

“Tom has been a friend of mine for more than 35 years,” said OBA President and CEO Roger Beverage. “His voice in Washington was one of the steadiest and most unwavering voices over the past six years. His message has always been clear in his drive to help banks modernize and enhance their capital position. His steady voice of reasonableness will be missed.”

Prior to being appointed to the FDIC board, Hoenig was president of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City.