Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Oklahoma Bankers Hall of Fame inductees announced, ceremony postponed

The Oklahoma Bankers Hall of Fame has announced its third class, the 2020 inductees.

Bruce Benbrook, with The Stock Exchange Bank in Woodward; Steve Burrage, with FirstBank in Antlers; and Carlisle Mabrey, with Mabrey Bank in Bixby, will comprise the third group to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, as voted on by a panel of their banking industry peers.

Due to COVID-19 and the interest of everyone’s health and safety, the 2020 induction ceremony and celebratory luncheon has been postponed until 2021, tentatively scheduled for 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021, at the Oklahoma History Center.

Click here to read more about the inductees.