Thursday, September 23, 2021

Update on slate of officers, board nominations, proposed By Laws amendment

Office of First Vice Chair

Pursuant to Article 6.3 of the By Laws of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, notice is hereby given of the nominee for the office of First Vice Chair:

President – Guymon
Equity Bank

Pursuant to Article 5.4 of the By Laws of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, notice is hereby given of the following nominations for members of the Board of Directors – this year the Board nominees must be from banks in the upper one-third of the deposits in each of the six OBA Groups. If elected, these nominees will serve a three-year term on the Board:

Group One

Sandy Werner
First National Bank
Elk City

Group Two

Andrea Bendele
President – Stillwater
Exchange Bank – Perry

Group Three

Billy Taylor
President & CEO
Armstrong Bank

Group Four

Dan Boren
President – Oklahoma City
First United Bank

Group Five

Tony Shinn
Market President
Bank of America
Oklahoma City

Group Six

Dawne Stafford
President & CFO
Security Bank

This slate of nominees will be presented to the membership for its consideration at the Annual Meeting of the OBA to be held by teleconference at noon, Tuesday, May 19, 2020. Instructions on how to participate in the teleconference will be sent to all member banks at least 10 days before the meeting is to take place.

In addition, the following By Laws amendment will also be considered by the membership at the annual meeting noted above:

The business meeting may be conducted either in person or by teleconference that incorporates a technical software platform (e.g., Zoom or Skype) that allows for a virtual face-to-face meeting.