Thursday, September 23, 2021

OBA Board approves Nominating Committee for first vice chairman

In accordance with Section 6.3 of the By-Laws of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, notice is hereby given of the names of the members of the Nominating Committee that will select a candidate for first vice chairman to replace Rick Walker, vice chairman and CEO of Liberty National Bank in Lawton. The nomination will be put before the membership for its consideration and decision during the business meeting of the Association on Tuesday, May 21, 2019, at the Hilton Garden Inn and Conference Center located at Covell and Sooner Road in Edmond. The meeting begins at approximately noon.

Under the By-Laws the Nominating Committee is chaired by OBA Immediate Past Chairman Guy Sims, president, CEO and chairman, Shamrock National Bank, in Coalgate. The current chairman (Sandy Werner, CEO, First National Bank & Trust, Elk City) must submit four names of current OBA Board members to the Board for consideration and approval to make up the balance of the Committee.

The names of the members of the Nominating Committee have been approved by the full Board. They are:

Stuart Sander
President and CEO
Security State Bank, Cheyenne
(580) 497-3354

Terri Thompson
President and CEO
American Exchange Bank, Henryetta
(918) 652-3321

Bryan Cain
Security State Bank of Oklahoma, Wewoka
(405) 257-5411

Priscilla Cude
President and CEO
First Bethany Bank & Trust, Bethany
(405) 789-1110

Guy Sims (committee chairman)
Shamrock Bank, Coalgate
(580) 927-2311

Any active officer of a member bank or bank holding company is eligible to be considered as a candidate for the office of first vice chairman. Any such officer should call or email any member of the Committee and let that person know of his or her interest. As soon as the nominee is selected by the Committee, notice will be given to the membership.